Ah…Jokes

The Assassination of President Kennedy was brought up on TV today and for some reason I blurted out “I remember where I was when I heard.”  My friend, sitting beside me reading the newspaper, just shook her head sadly and said “I wasn’t even born yet.” I stared at her as she turned the page and settled into an article.  I wanted to point out that I wasn’t 50 years old, but that would involve me explaining a joke, which, as we all know, just makes you even less funny.  So instead of being unfunny I’d rather be old.

I’ve learned a little something about myself…and the friends I choose.

Speaking of funny…

-P to the G-

This entry was posted in Harrison Ford, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ah…Jokes

  1. Jackie C says:

    OMG, that Video is awesome 😀 Made my day after being sick 😀

    JC

  2. Ann-Marie Sloan says:

    Hehe. Noth born. Alas neither was I.

  3. Jeff says:

    Ok Gilmore, let’s have it out. You’ve once corrected me on the correct spelling of Pet Semetary via twitter, and I stand corrected. However, I’ve asked several times what the hell the frackin funny prop story is that none of you will tell us. What’s the deal?

  4. Messy Missy says:

    Ok, I very nearly had a coughing fit from laughing over that video. What a riot!! Me and my fluid filled lungs thank you. You made me feel better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

