I Feel Like a Prized Asshole…

A few days ago a little bunny in Twitterland tweeted these, seconds apart:


I ignored “at your age”, thinking I was being too sensitive, but then the ‘over the hill’ thing clarified my friend was lookin for a reaction.

Then, this morning, hippity hop hop…

I know what you’re expecting.  You’re waiting for me to rant about how mean people can be.  But the fact is, it’s a numbers game.  The more ears that hear you, the more idiots talk back.  So, instead of getting upset, my first reaction this morning was “Oh shit, a crazy Ex-girlfriend is on twitter!”  But I checked it out and, oddly enough, I don’t even know this person, as far as I can remember have never corresponded with this person and I have ZERO idea what she’s talking about.

Here’s the thing that actually bothers me…when you include “I call em like I see em” in any argument, you automatically lose.  It’s like saying “I have nothing to back up my opinion EXCEPT my very strong opinion!”

It’s the crutch of the uneducated.

-PG-

…ps… I’M 34!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Feel Like a Prized Asshole…

  1. ytimynona says:

    Dear Patrick,
    Even I have seen Tootsie, so that particular insult isn’t a very good one, as I’m only 22. Otherwise, I (like you) have no idea what that person is referencing, so I’d just block him/her and fuhgeddaboudit!!! 😀

  2. The 32 year old is going to say not one damned thing, since it won’t be long before I’m right where you are…

    Only way less successful…

  3. serendopeity says:

    LOL “It’s the crutch of the uneducated.” I love this line and might just have to use it at some point in time with “I refuse to enter into a battle of wits with someone as unarmed as you.”
    There are haters everywhere Patrick – I wouldn’t worry about them. Not worth the time or energy to engage with them, particularily if you don’t know them.

    Consider the source!

  4. PBMom says:

    You are 34? Oh yeah, that’s gravedigging time (rolling my eyes). Oh, please. I just turned 47 on March 17.

  5. Jackie C says:

    Just read this now, but wow…THEY sound like a prized a-hole…34 is not old! Its the age where you have seen some awesome things, but are not yet too old to not be able to remember them…LOL

    P.S: Awesomeness is like a good wine, gets better with Age 😀 And you my friend, are awesome 😀

    NZJ

Leave a Reply

