The Music of Stargate Universe

SEASON 1

1 – GravityEmbassy
(The original SGU Trailer / From the Album ‘The War of Art’)

2 – Vissi d’artePuccini
(Episode 1×01 “Air Pt.1” / From the Opera ‘Tosca’)

3 – BreatheAlexi Murdoch
(Episode 1×03 “Air Pt.3” / From the Album ‘Time Without Consequence’)

4 – Many MoonsJanelle Monae
(Episode 1×07 “Earth” / From the Album ‘Metropolis Suite 1’)

5 – The Worst Day Since YesterdayFlogging Molly
(Episode 1×09 “Life” / From the Album ‘Swagger’)

6 – ComfortDeb Talan
(Episode 1×09 “Life” / From the Album ‘A Bird Flies Out’)

7 – Now Comes the NightRob Thomas
(Episode 1×11 “Space” / From the Album ‘Something to Be’)

8 – You Won’t KnowBrand New
(Episode 1×12 “Divided” ‘ From the Album ‘The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me’)

9 – All My DaysAlexi Murdoch
(Episode 1×13 “Faith” / From the Album ‘Time Without Consequence’)

10 – English RoseThe Jam
(Episode 1×14 “Human” / From the Album ‘All Mod Cons’)

11 – Only If You RunJulian Plenti
(Episode 1×16 “Sabotage” / From the Album ‘Julian Plenti is…Skyscraper’)

12 – What You Want Me To Do?The Heavy
(Episode 1×17 “Pain” / From the Album ‘The House That Dirt Built’)

13 – AgonyEels
(Episode 1×17 “Pain” / From the Album ‘Shootenanny!’

*BONUS TRACKS*

14 – LostColdplay
(From the 2009 ComicCon SGU Preview / From the Album ‘Viva La Vida’)

15 – Stargate OvertureDavid Arnold
(From the original 1994 film ‘Stargate’)

 

SEASON 2

1 – After the StormMumford & Sons
(Episode 2×01 “Intervention” / From the album ‘Sigh No More’)

2 – Sort of RevolutionFink
(Episode 2×03 “Awakenings” / From the album ‘Sort of Revolution’)

3 – AscoltaLudovico Einaudi
(Episode 2×04 “Pathogen” / From the album ‘Divenire’)

4 – AriosoJohann Sebastian Bach
(Episode 2×05 “Cloverdale”)

5 – Also Sprach ZarathustraRichard Strauss
(Episode 2×14 “Hope” / From the album ‘2001: A Space Odyssey’)

6 – Dragostea din tei (The Numa Numa Song)O-Zone
(Episode 2×14 “Hope” / From the album ‘DiscO-Zone’)

*BONUS TRACKS*

7 – Adagio for Strings, op.11 Samuel Barber
(Once considered for the wedding montage in Episode 2×05 “Cloverdale”)

-PG-

This entry was posted in Music, Stargate Universe, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Music of Stargate Universe

  1. Tatiana Rutledge says:

    Thanks for posting this! I’ve loved all the music … I actually used Alexi’s “Breathe” in a recent theater production I directed. Gorgeous pieces.

  2. Tom says:

    I made a spotify playlist of all the tracks that were available, missing a few but here it is anyway 😀

  3. Edwina Karch says:

    Thanks I love the music from SGU. Thank you for taking the time to post. Hope to see you at Dragon*Con in Sept.

  4. Zapped Sparky says:

    Thanks for the update! Some great music in SGU, it’s definitely music to listen to while driving. Or while travelling at FTL 🙂

  5. kaistrife says:

    Thanks for posting this. I’ve been going through on my own trying to make an SGU playlist. This speeds things up considerably 😀

  6. Karen says:

    thank you so much for this, I love them all 🙂

  7. Vegas Jenny says:

    Holy hell..Ive been looking all over the web for this! Shoulda known I would find it here. My Ipod ..and I thank you!

  8. atariya says:

    i know it’s been a while but still miss SGU – thank you for this list!

  9. Krissie678 says:

    Thank you for the list Patrick. Very helpful!

  10. http://dream-analysis.org says:

    I used to be recommended this blog by means of my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by means of him as no one else recognize such exact approximately my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thank you!

  11. FSF Sail says:

    Patrick, I wanted to thank you for compiling this list. I used it to select tracks for a free podcast that focused on Stargate related role playing, and gave you a credit at the end of the show. “Stargate Musical Research by Patrick Gilmore.” I’ve already had one listener email me the question “You mean the SGU actor?” BTW, I’d never seen the show until I started researching. I’m hooked now.

Leave a Reply

